Maybe you wonder what keeps me busy in summer when I can’t freeride. Well, I live as a gipsy so I can go climbing, wild water kayaking, dancing, surfing etc. where ever it is beautiful in this world.

To pay all this I have many different works. I teach wild water kayaking, biking and inline skating to students, I worked at a farm, I constructed walking roads in a national park in the Alps and since 10 years I rebuild houses in France. Always with naturel materials, stone and wood.

Now I am at work at my parents place, they sold everything in Holland and bought a piece of land with ruins in south France.

I help them repairing everything in the old style with stones we find and we cut our own threes to construct with in the old fashion without nails or screws. The water comes from a well behind the house, we eat out the garden and heat with wood from our forest. To go somewhere you first have to drive a car track two KM through the forest to find an asphalt road. The next houses you can see are far away on the other site of the valley. A beautiful place hided in France. My parents rent a guest house (the ‘porcherie’) www.cabreperdu.com

Check the pictures to see what we have done since 2000.

Diese Diashow benötigt JavaScript.

Über Irian van Helfteren

Professional freerider, Sport teacher, Staatlicher Snowboardlehrer, Snowboardführer (sn guide) and Photographer.
Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Uncategorized veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:

WordPress.com-Logo

Du kommentierst mit Deinem WordPress.com-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )

Google Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Google-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )

Twitter-Bild

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )

Facebook-Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )

Verbinde mit %s